On the road again

20120907-084405.jpg

Here we go! We’re headed out again, for a much anticipated couple of weeks of road tripping. The house sitters have been given their lengthy instructions, the dogs have been kissed, and we bade our comfortable bed good-bye. We are once again in Gary’s creepy white van, which we have affectionately named Dexter after our favorite TV and novel serial killer. My comfy writing/reading/napping nest has been made, although I still don’t have a cup holder in my desk. Hopefully, I can somehow power through. 😉

We’ll travel about 500 miles today to a town close to the border of Missouri and Illinois called Festus. We’ll be there through the weekend, then we’re headed off to explore more places unknown. We enjoyed our road trip in the early summer so much that we decided to make it a regular occurrence. I hope you’ll follow along on our trip as we run in new locales and embrace our inner tourists. I will be sharing some fun pics here, as well as on my Facebook page. I’ll be blogging most days, so I hope that if you aren’t already a follower that you’ll become one now. I LOVE comments, so please feel free to share your thoughts in the comment section.

Gary will ride a couple of races while we’re gone, so the van is once again packed to within an inch of its life. I think we’re ready for pretty much anything, although we decided not to bring our dive gear. Hope we don’t regret that decision.


Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.

Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

